PHILOSOPHY

Our Muiren Lounge is a long-held dream that we finally realised in 2020. The goal of this space is to invite friends of the Muirenhof to linger and relax. Here you can kick back with a sparkling aperitif or a hearty Marend (snack) with a unique view over Serfaus up to the Komperdell and Furgler mountains.

The interplay of light, furniture, floor and bar conjures up a friendly, warm ambience. In addition to the cosy furnishings, the panorama with its changing light moods during the course of the day is particularly fascinating. This is the ideal place to enjoy your afternoon coffee or to round off an eventful day on holiday - completely relaxed with a good glass of wine or more. It’s soon to be your new favourite place ...

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE?

When it comes to our offerings, we are guided by two criteria: The ingredients and drinks we put on our menu should be as regional as possible and necessarily of high quality. Therefore, it is in the nature of things, so to speak, that some delicacies are only available seasonally, while stocks last. We would be happy to recommend something for an in-between-meals snack or something suitable to drink. How about a spicy portion of grey cheese to go along with a cool beer? Or smoked ham variations with a glass of red wine? Give our variety a try and be amazed at all the treasures the region holds.

Veranstaltungen in der Muiren Lounge

Bei uns ist immer wieder was los. Im Sommer 2022 genießen wir verschiedene Konzerte oder auch Verkostungen mit musikalischer Umrahmung. Bei feinen Temperaturen finden unsere Veranstaltungen auf der Muiren Lounge Terrasse statt.

Christmas in the Muiren Lounge

Christmas Eve
Friday, 24.12.2021 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas party in the Muiren Lounge

Saturday, 25.12.2021 at 20:00 hrs
Christmas Concert
Phil Olavide & Stefan Greuter present their most beautiful ballads and Christmas songs.

Christmas in the Muiren Lounge

Christmas Eve
Friday, 24.12.2021 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas party in the Muiren Lounge

Saturday, 25.12.2021 at 20:00 hrs
Christmas Concert
Phil Olavide & Stefan Greuter present their most beautiful ballads and Christmas songs.

Christmas in the Muiren Lounge

Christmas Eve
Friday, 24.12.2021 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas party in the Muiren Lounge

Saturday, 25.12.2021 at 20:00 hrs
Christmas Concert
Phil Olavide & Stefan Greuter present their most beautiful ballads and Christmas songs.

Christmas in the Muiren Lounge

Christmas Eve
Friday, 24.12.2021 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas party in the Muiren Lounge

Saturday, 25.12.2021 at 20:00 hrs
Christmas Concert
Phil Olavide & Stefan Greuter present their most beautiful ballads and Christmas songs.

Christmas in the Muiren Lounge

Christmas Eve
Friday, 24.12.2021 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas party in the Muiren Lounge

Saturday, 25.12.2021 at 20:00 hrs
Christmas Concert
Phil Olavide & Stefan Greuter present their most beautiful ballads and Christmas songs.

Christmas in the Muiren Lounge

Christmas Eve
Friday, 24.12.2021 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas party in the Muiren Lounge

Saturday, 25.12.2021 at 20:00 hrs
Christmas Concert
Phil Olavide & Stefan Greuter present their most beautiful ballads and Christmas songs.

The Muirenhof Newsletter

I would like to be informed about:

We are so proud of our Muiren Lounge that we love to share it with everyone. We’re open for breakfast, a Marend snack after a day of skiing or hiking, but also for small celebrations. 

OPENING HOURS

we make a break - from 24.04.2022 to 10.06.2022 the Muiren Lounge will be closed.

Summer/Autumn Season:

11.06.-15.07.2022
Wednesday to Saturday 3 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Sunday, Monday and Tuesday closed

16.07.-16.10.2022
Tuesday to Sunday 3 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday rest day

BREAKFAST we offer breakfast upon reservation every day from 8.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m.

Here, every ingredient has a story to tell. Do you want to listen in?

APERITIFS & SPIRITS

According to recommendations of guests and friends, we carry selected spirits and are constantly expanding the range. So, if you think that a very specific rum absolutely belongs on our shelf, tell us about it! The gin & rum from Turabauer Maass from Prutz has already found a permanent place there, as does a selection of typical Tyrolean schnapps! For a trendy refreshment, we suggest a Muirenhof Spritz.

WINE & BEER

 For wine lovers, many a tipple is available from Austria, a few more are from South Tyrol, and there’s a Rioja from Spain and a Primitivo from Italy. Please let our Tyrolean wine specialist Gottardi advise you. For beer lovers, we carry the Starkenberger beer from Tyrol.

ALCOHOL FREE

Life is too short for bad coffee. That's why we only serve Alps Coffee from South Tyrol. Alternatively, there are tea specialties from Bavaria as well as soda varieties and mineral water from Tyrol. 

SNACKS

Of course, here too we feature snacks from the Tyrolean Oberland region and recommend e.g. a typical Marend snack with smoked ham, Bündnerfleisch and Kaminwurzen sausages from Serfaus and from the Hermannshof farm in Nauders. We also offer cheese from the Alpe Komperdell dairy in Serfaus until it’s all gone (which often happens because it is so good). Not to mention a variety of hard cheeses (especially Alpine and mountain cheeses) and aromatic soft cheeses from the village dairy in See and from Hermann Huber from Galtür in the Paznaun valley.

SWEET

Those with a sweet tooth will of course also have a good time at the Muirenhof. Homemade cakes, Danish pastries from the local master baker and Tyrolean fine chocolates provide an energy boost and lift the spirits. Oberland ice cream from the Habicher family in Nauders is a speciality - it’s handmade from freshly sourced milk & fresh fruit and comes directly from the Novelles farm. 

DECORATION

Not edible, but still cute, are the animal-shaped stools that catch everyone's eye in the Muiren Lounge. Those who fall in love with mouflon & co. during their visit to the lounge are welcome to take home their own specimen. All herd members are available for sale in the Muirenhof Shop

PHILOSOPHIE

Unsere Muiren Lounge ist ein lang gehegter Traum, den wir 2020 verwirklichten. Sie möchte die Freunde und Freundinnen des Muirenhof verbinden und zum Verweilen einladen. Bei einem prickelnden Apéritif oder einer kräftigen Marend (Jause) mit einzigartiger Aussicht über Serfaus hinauf zum Komperdell und Furgler.

Das Zusammenspiel von Licht, Möbeln, Boden und Bar zaubert ein freundliches, warmes Ambiente. Neben der gemütlichen Einrichtung fasziniert vor allem das Panorama mit seinen wechselnden Lichtstimmungen im Tageslauf. Der ideale Ort, um seinen Nachmittagskaffee zu genießen oder einen erlebnisreichen Urlaubstag ausklingen zu lassen – ganz entspannt mit einem guten Glas Wein oder mehr. Natürlich auf Ihrem persönlichen Lieblingsplätzchen ...

WAS DARF’S DENN SEIN?

Beim Angebot lassen wir uns von zwei Kriterien leiten: Möglichst regional und unbedingt hochwertig sollen die Zutaten und Getränke sein, die wir auf unsere Karte setzen. Und es liegt sozusagen in der Natur der Sache, dass manche Köstlichkeiten nur saisonal vorhanden sind, solang der Vorrat eben reicht. Gern empfehlen wir Ihnen etwas für den kleinen Hunger und was Passendes zu trinken. Wie wär’s mit einem würzigen Graukäse samt kühlem Bier? Oder Speckvariationen mit einem Achterl Rotwein? Einfach durchkosten und staunen, was die Region alles für Schätze birgt.

Tschida Moments in der Muiren Lounge

Donnerstag 16.06.2022
ab 19:00 Uhr verkosten wir mit Gerald Tschida eine Auswahl seiner Weine.

Das Klarinetten Ensemble "Holzwurm"

begleitet uns durch den Genuss - Abend
in der Muiren Lounge.


Weinverkostung mit musikalischer Begleitung € 28,00 pP


Auf unsere Muiren Lounge sind wir so stolz, dass wir sie gern mit allen teilen. Beim Frühstück, einer Marend nach einem aktiven Tag in den Berge oder auch für kleine Feiern buchbar. 

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Frühlings-Pause!
vom 24.04.2022 bis 10.06.2022 bleibt die Muiren Lounge geschlossen.

Sommer/Herbst Saison:
11. Juni 2022 bis 15. Juli 2022:
Mi-Sa von 15.00 Uhr - 22.00 Uhr
Sonntag, Montag und Dienstag geschlossen

16. Juli 2022 bis 16. Oktober 2022:
Di-So von 15.00 Uhr - 22.00 Uhr
Montag RUHETAG

FRÜHSTÜCK in der Muiren Lounge bieten wir nach Voranmeldung täglich von 08.00 Uhr bis 11.30 Uhr gerne an.

Bei uns hat jedes Produkt eine Geschichte. Wollen Sie hören?

APERITIFS & SPIRITUOSEN

Nach Empfehlungen von Gästen und Freunden führen wir ausgewählte Spirituosen und erweitern das Sortiment laufend. Falls Sie also meinen, dass ein ganz bestimmter Rum unbedingt auf unser Regal gehört, erzählen Sie uns davon! Der Gin & Rum vom Turabauer Maass aus Prutz hat dort bereits ein fixes Plätzchen gefunden, ebenso das typische Tiroler Schnapsl. Als trendige Erfrischung legen wir Ihnen einen Muirenhof Spritz ans Herz.

WEINE & BIER

Viele gute Tropfen aus Österreich, ein paar aus Südtirol, einen Rioja aus Spanien und einen Primitivo aus Italien bilden unser Angebot an Weinen, bestens beraten vom Tiroler Weinspezialisten Gottardi. Für Liebhaber des Hopfensafts führen wir das regionale Starkenberger Bier. 

ALKOHOLFREIES

Das Leben ist zu kurz für schlechten Kaffee. Deshalb kommt bei uns nur Alps Coffee aus Südtirol in die Tassen. Alternativ gibt’s Tee-Spezialitäten aus Bayern sowie Limonaden und Mineralwasser aus Tirol. 

SNACKS

Da bleiben wir natürlich im Tiroler Oberland und empfehlen Ihnen z.B. eine typische Marend mit Speck, Bündnerfleisch und Kaminwurzen aus Serfaus und vom Hermannshof aus Nauders. Außerdem bieten wir Käse der Serfauser Alpe Komperdell an, bis er fertig ist (was oft vorkommt, weil er so gut ist). Und dann gibt’s noch verschiedene Hartkäsesorten (vor allem Alm- und Bergkäse) sowie aromatischen Weichkäse aus der Dorfsennerei See und vom Hermann Huber aus Galtür im Paznaun.

SÜSSES

Auch Naschkatzen haben’s im Muirenhof gut: Hausgemachte Kuchen, Plundergebäck vom örtlichen Bäckermeister und Tiroler Edle Schokoladen sorgen für einen Energieschub und gute Laune. 

DEKORATION

Nicht essbar, aber trotzdem süß sind die Hocker in Tiergestalt, die in der Muiren Lounge alle Blicke auf sich ziehen. Wer sich beim Lounge-Besuch in Mufflon & Co. verliebt, darf gern ein eigenes Exemplar für zu Hause mitnehmen. Alle Herdenmitglieder sind im Muirenhof Shop erhältlich.