WHO WE ARE

The Muirenhof is a home-away-from home for refined guests who appreciate tranquillity and cordiality. The experience should be stylish and free from stress, yet cosmopolitan and authentic. Our family-operated Hotel Garni, which boasts 6 spacious apartments, 4 new family suites & 2 rooms, is located on the eponymous "Muiren” hill and is blessed with ample sun and stunning panoramic views.

What makes us stand out?

Honestly, we don't like talking about ourselves that much. That which makes the Muirenhof special is also difficult to put into words, and must be experienced first-hand to be understood. Our regular guests appreciate the fact that we have remained down-to-earth ever since the early days of operation in 1970 and that we still appreciate the beauty of simplicity. Now operating in our 3rd generation, guests also praise the ease and sensitivity with which we continue to develop and combine the old with the new. That's why Susanne Loewit's paintings fit in so well at the Muirenhof. With her modern illustrations featuring Tyrolean legends, the artist (who is also our friend) captures the character of the establishment to a tee.

COMFORT

No colour, no fabric cover, no piece of furniture is based on chance. Everything at the Muirenhof is designed to be cosy and to touch the senses. Kitsch has no place here. Instead, free spaces and clear design lines do their job. We’d also rather have fewer apartments and rooms, but have them be of higher quality with plenty of space for each individual guest.

HOSPITALITY

Friendly words characterise our interactions at the Muirenhof. Before you know it, you’ll be on a first name basis with a feeling of belonging. At the same time, everyone’s private sphere is respected and protected. After all, closeness and respect are top priorities. 

LOCAL AND REGIONAL

These are not empty words, but a philosophy that we actively practice. At the Muirenhof, you can taste our regional pride - starting at breakfast and ending with the Prutzer Edelbrand schnapps as a nightcap. Naturally, we also rely on local wood, regional craftsmanship, art from local Tyrolean artists, and great employees from the local village. 

OUR LOCATION 

Every day, we’re thankful to our ancestors for having built their farm on the Muiren Hill, of all places. Located just a stone's throw from the 17th century Muir Chapel, here we enjoy both tranquillity and unobstructed panoramic views. Not to mention the fact that we are ideally situated for countless activities in Serfaus such as skiing, hiking, biking or family fun in the mountains.

EDISCOVER THE NEW MUIREN LOUNGE

Made with love.
For the art of enjoyment.

the MUIREN LOUNGE & Sun terrace

Since the summer of 2021, the lounge has become the beating heart of the Muirenhof and a popular meeting place for house guests, locals and your hosts. Sometimes guests are busy chatting animatedly, at other times they find quiet time for themselves, perhaps absorbed in a book or taking in the panoramic views over Serfaus to the local Furgler mountain. Comfortable seating is available both indoors or outdoors on the sun terrace. A well-stocked bar and regional delicacies are served with a smile. Indeed, it’s a lovely place to linger ...  

OPENING HOURS
Mon - Sun from 8 am - 10 pm 

A place like no other.
Home-away-from-home,
basecamp, dream location.

Our location in Serfaus could not be better. Located on the Muiren, the green (or white) hill at the beginning of the village, means that we have plenty of sunshine, peace and beautiful views to offer guests. Let your gaze wander to the Muirenkapelle chapel, Serfaus and the surrounding mountains. At the same time, it’s just a few short steps to the subway, the cable cars & slopes, and just 250 metres to the lively centre.

NEAREST SUBWAY STATION "KIRCHE" (CHURCH)

< 1 minute walking

VALLEY STATION
KOMPERDELL-BAHN CABLE CAR

8 minutes subway ride
15 minutes walking

RESTAURANTS

When dining out in Serfaus, you’ll be spoilt for choice: From classic Tyrolean dishes to international cuisine, from rustic inns in the village to elegant lounges in the mountains, the range of choice is wide, the quality high, and the cosiness guaranteed... And the best part: This sheer culinary variety is just around the corner from the Muirenhof. Even closer at hand is the in-house Muiren Lounge, which features regional snacks and handpicked bar drinks. 

FOOD

Everything needed to prepare home-cooked meals in one of our apartments is available from local supermarkets, delicatessens and bakeries in the centre of Serfaus. Various regional foods for breakfast and a typical Tyrolean Marend snack are also on sale at the Muirenhof Shop

SHOPS

Whether you need sporting equipment, fashion or souvenirs, shopping in Serfaus is extremely convenient. In the lively village centre, which starts a few minutes’ walk from the Muirenhof and extends to the cable car stations, you’ll find plenty of sports shops, boutiques, drugstores, tobacconists and more. The Muirenhof Shop, which features beautiful, practical and original items, can be visited directly on site.

ACTIVITIES

The cable cars are gateways to winter sports & summer mountain experiences and are just a few minutes away by subway. But you can also walk, hike and bike directly from the Muirenhof. The nearby Platöll recreational area with children's playground, outdoor swimming pool and high ropes course offers plenty of variety. 

SUBWAY

Serfaus’s environmentally friendly transport artery can be used free of charge and will transport you comfortably from the Kirche (church) stop (less than 1 minute from the Muirenhof) to the cable car terminus and back again. A hovertrain in a small Tyrolean mountain village? This is something you’ll have to experience for yourself to believe! 

CABLEWAY

There are no fewer than three cable car stations located on the opposite side of Serfaus (a short subway ride or leisurely walk from the Muirenhof): The Komperdellbahn, Alpkopfbahn and Sunliner cable cars will whisk you straight to the top. By the way, right next to the valley stations you will find the office of the Serfaus Ski School. 

Hostess Sabine Hochenegger will personally ensure that each and every guest feels comfortable and at home at the Muirenhof. Her hardworking family in the background is always there when you need them. This is a bond can be felt and witnessed.

WER WIR SIND

Der Muirenhof ist ein Zuhause für feinsinnige Menschen, die es unaufgeregt und herzlich mögen. Stilvoll und vollkommen stressfrei. Weltoffen und heimatverliebt. Unser familiengeführtes Hotel Garni mit 6 großzügigen Apartments und 4 neuen Familiensuiten & 2 Zimmern liegt am namensgebenden „Muiren“, reich gesegnet mit Sonne und Panoramablicken. 

Was zeichnet uns aus?

Ehrlich gesagt, reden wir nicht so gern über uns selbst. Was den Muirenhof ausmacht, lässt sich auch schwer in Worte fassen. Unseren Stammgästen gefällt etwa, dass wir seit den Anfangstagen der Vermietung im Jahr 1970 bodenständig geblieben sind und im Einfachen das Schöne sehen. Sie mögen aber auch die Leichtigkeit und das Feingefühl, mit der wir uns immer weiter entwickeln und bereits in dritter Generation Altes und Neues verbinden. Deshalb passen auch die Bilder von Susanne Loewit so gut in den Muirenhof. Mit ihren modernen Illustrationen von Tiroler Sagen trifft die Künstlerin (die auch unsere Freundin ist) haargenau den Charakter des Hauses.

GEMÜTLICHKEIT

Keine Farbe, kein Stoffbezug, kein Möbelstück beruht auf Zufall. Alles im Muirenhof möchte die Sinne berühren und „oanfoch gmiatlich“ sein. Dafür braucht es keinen Kitsch. Lieber dürfen auch Freiräume und klare Linien ihre Wirkung tun. Und lieber gibt es weniger Ferienwohnungen und Zimmer, dafür aber mit hochwertiger Ausstattung und viel Platz für jeden einzelnen Gast.

HERZLICHKEIT

Freundliche, ja freundschaftliche Worte prägen den Umgang im Muirenhof. Und schneller als gedacht landet man beim „Du“ und dem Gefühl, schon richtig dazuzugehören. Trotzdem wird jedermanns Privatsphäre hochgehalten. Denn Nähe und Respekt kommen bei uns von Herzen. 

REGIONALITÄT

Keine Worthülse, sondern gelebte Überzeugung. Der Stolz auf die Region geht im Muirenhof durch den Magen – beginnend beim Frühstück bis zum Prutzer Edelbrand als Betthupferl. Und selbstverständlich bauen wir auf heimisches Holz, regionales Handwerk, Kunst aus Tirol und tolle MitarbeiterInnen aus dem Dorf. 

DIE LAGE 

 Jeden Tag danken wir unseren Vorfahren, dass sie ihren Hof ausgerechnet am Muirenhügel errichtet haben. Einen Steinwurf von der Muirenkapelle aus dem 17. Jahrhundert entfernt, erfreuen wir uns an der Ruhe und dem unverbaubaren Panorama dieses Orts. Darüber hinaus liegt er ideal für alle Aktivitäten in Serfaus wie Skifahren, Wandern, Biken oder Familienspaß am Berg.

Entdecken Sie die neue Muiren Lounge

Mit Liebe geschaffen.
Für die Kunst des Genießens.

DIE MUIREN LOUNGE & Sonnenterrasse

Seit Sommer 2021 das Herzstück im Muirenhof und beliebter Treffpunkt für Gastgeber, Hausgäste und Einheimische. Mal angeregt plaudernd, mal still und leise ganz für sich, in ein Buch oder den Panoramablick über Serfaus bis zum Hausberg Furgler versunken. Gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten drinnen oder draußen auf der Sonnenterrasse, eine gut sortierte Bar und regionale Köstlichkeiten, serviert mit einem Lächeln: Ja, hier lässt es sich aushalten.  

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
Mo - Fr von 08.00 Uhr - 22.00 Uhr

Ein Ort wie kein zweiter. 
Heimat, Sprungbrett, Sehnsuchtsziel.

Unsere Lage in Serfaus könnte besser nicht sein. Am Muiren, dem grünen (oder weißen) Hügel am Dorfanfang, der uns viel Licht, Ruhe und wunderschöne Ausblicke beschert. Auf die Muirenkapelle, auf Serfaus und die umliegenden Berge. Gleichzeitig sind es nur wenige Schritte zur U-Bahn zu den Seilbahnen & Pisten, und nur ca. 250 Meter ins lebhafte Zentrum. 

NÄCHSTE U-BAHN-STATION
BEI DER KIRCHE

< 1 m Gehzeit

TALSTATION
KOMPERDELL-BAHN

8 min U-Bahn-Fahrzeit
15 min Gehzeit

RESTAURANTS

Beim Essengehen in Serfaus darf der Gusto entscheiden: Von klassisch Tirolerisch bis international, vom rustikalen Wirtshaus im Ort bis zur eleganten Lounge am Berg, die Auswahl ist groß, die Qualität hoch und der Gemütlichkeitsfaktor ebenso. Und das Beste: Diese kulinarische Vielfalt gibt’s gleich um die Ecke vom Muirenhof. Noch näher liegt die hauseigene Muiren Lounge mit regionalen Snacks und handverlesenen Bargetränken. 

LEBENSMITTEL

Alles für die selbst zubereitete Mahlzeit im Apartment finden Sie in den Supermärkten, Delikatessenladen und Bäckereien im Zentrum von Serfaus. Viele regionale Lebensmittel fürs Frühstück und eine typische Tiroler Marend halten wir auch im Muirenhof Shop für Sie bereit. 

SHOPS

Egal ob Sportequipment, Mode oder Souvenirs, Einkaufen in Serfaus braucht nicht mehr Zeit, als Sie dafür aufwenden wollen. Im lebhaften Ortszentrum, das wenige Gehminuten vom Muirenhof entfernt beginnt und sich bis zu den Seilbahnstationen erstreckt, finden Sie jede Menge Sportfachgeschäfte, Boutiquen, Drogerie, Trafik u.v.m. Den Muirenhof Shop mit schönen, praktischen und originellen Besonderheiten entdecken Sie direkt in Ihrem Urlaubsquartier. 

AKTIVITÄTEN

Die Seilbahnen als Ausgangspunkt für Wintersport & sommerliche Bergerlebnisse liegen wenige U-Bahn-Fahrminuten entfernt. Spazierengehen, Wandern und Biken können Sie aber auch direkt ab dem Muirenhof. Das nahegelegene Freizeitareal Platöll mit Kinderspielplatz, Freischwimmbad und Hochseilgarten bietet Abwechslung. 

U-BAHN

Die umweltfreundliche Verkehrsader von Serfaus ist kostenlos benutzbar und bringt Sie von der Haltestelle Kirche (vielleicht 1 Minute vom Muirenhof entfernt) bequem zur Endstation Seilbahn und wieder zurück. Eine Luftkissenbahn in einem kleinen Tiroler Bergdorf, das muss man selbst erlebt haben! 

SEILBAHN

Am anderen Ortsrand von Serfaus, vom Muirenhof eine kurze U-Bahn-Fahrt oder einen gemütlichen Spaziergang entfernt, befinden sich gleich drei Seilbahnstationen: Komperdellbahn, Alpkopfbahn und Sunliner befördern Sie schnurstracks in die Höhe. Gleich neben den Talstationen finden Sie übrigens das Büro der Schischule Serfaus. 

Gastgeberin Sabine Hochenegger kümmert sich persönlich darum, dass sich im Muirenhof alle wohlfühlen. Auch ihre fleißige Familie im Hintergrund ist immer da, wenn man sie braucht. Diese Verbundenheit kann man spüren und sehen.